`
DGFS Photo Gallery



Duluth Garden Flower Society Member Clubs

Below is a list of garden clubs under the umbrella of The Duluth Garden Flower Society. Some clubs maintain a neighborhood garden and some gather to share their enthusiasm for a gardening passion such as orchids, roses, or native plants. Most clubs meet regularly once a month and have small annual dues. Find a club in an area you are interested in and email the club using the link provided.

hsep

Book Worms
    Location: Duluth Main Library Courtyard
    Contact email: bookworms@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Tues.
    Time: 7:00 p.m.
Chester Creek
    Location: Chester Creek Overlook
    6th St & 14th Ave E.
    Contact email: cc@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: Once per month in the growing season
Duluth Heights
hsep
Emeritus Garden Club
    Location: 118 Coffee Creek Blvd.
    Contact: Joan Barrett
    Phone (218) 720-3369
    Meeting Day: 2nd Wed.
    Time: 2:30 p.m.
Gitche Gumee
    Location: University Square
    60th Ave E. & London Rd.
    Contact email: gitch@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 3rd Wed.
    Time: 6:00 p.m.
    Brochure: Gitchee Gumme
Hart Haven
    Location: Hart Haven
    Contact email: hhaven@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Sat. (Varies-4 yearly)
    Time: 9:00 a.m.
hsep
Hortus
    Location: 46th Ave E. & W 8th
    Contact email: hortus@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Tues.
    Time: 6:00 p.m.
Lake Aire
    Location: 45th Ave E. & Superior St.
    Contact email: lkaire@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Wed.
    Time: 1:00 p.m.
Lake Superior
Master Gardeners
    Location: WITC, 600 N 21st St., Superior
    Contact email: lsmg@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Mon. 9 times a year
    Time: 6:00 p.m.
hsep
Lake Superior Rose Society Lakeview
    Location: 45th Ave E. & Superior St.
    Contact email: lview@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Mon.
    Time: Varies
Longview
    Location: E. 7th St., Irving Pl. & Clover Ave
    Contact email: longv@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Mon.
    Time: 7:00 p.m.
hsep
Morgan Park
    Location: 88th Ave W & Beverly
    Contact email: morganpark@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Tues.
    Time: 3:30 p.m.
Mt. Royal Garden Club
    Location: St. Marie St. & Woodland Ave
    Contact email: mtroyal@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 1st Thurs.
    Time: 6:00 p.m.
Normanna
    Location: Normanna Town Hall
    Contact email: normanna@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 3rd Wed.
    Time: 11:00 a.m.
hsep
Northland Orchid Club Oregon Creek
    Location: 9th St & Woodland Ave
    Contact email: ocreek@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 3rd Thurs during growing season
    Time: 3:30 p.m.
Park Point
    Location: 3026 Minnesota Ave
    Contact email: ppoint@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day:4th Thurs.
    Time: 7:00 p.m.
hsep
Proctor Hilltop Smithville
    Location: 93rd Ave W. & Grand Ave
    Contact email: smithville@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Thurs.
    Time: 7:00 p.m.
Tischer Creek
    Location: Como Park (Woodland Ave)
    Congdon Park (Superior St.)
    Contact email: tcreek@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Wed. or Thurs (no winter meetings)
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
hsep
Wild Ones
    Location: Lakewalk
    (Leif Erickson Park west side)
    Contact email: wild1@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 4th Wed. 09-04
    @ Hartley Nature Center
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
Zenith City Diggers
    Location: Snivley Rd. & Lakeview Dr.
    Contact email: diggers@dgfs.com
    Meeting Day: 2nd Tues.
    Time: 7:00 p.m.
    Brochure: Zenith

hsep


| Home |    About Us |    Find A Club |    Photo Gallery |    Members |    Contact |

This is the official website of the Duluth Garden Flower Society. Any information retrieved from this source should be verified by an appropriate authority before any action is taken.
Copyright © 2013 and beyond by the Duluth Garden Flower Society.
Graphic Design by
McPherson Graphics
Website Development & Management by:
Lake Superior Web Design